Skip to main content
iOS
iPadOS
MacOS
The screenshots in this manual show the Japanese version of each screen.

I want to prohibit saving data to iCloud

If users do not sign in with an Apple ID, data cannot be saved to iCloud either.
You can prohibit signing in with an Apple ID by configuring the following setting in the profile.

  • Turn OFF Profile > Restrictions > Allow modifying account settings

If a user is already signed in on the device, sign out on the device first, and then turn the setting OFF.
Note that when this restriction is applied, accounts such as email accounts also cannot be changed.

If you want to control only the iCloud features, you can set each of the following items to Not allowed.

  • Allow iCloud backup
  • Allow iCloud documents and data
  • Allow iCloud Keychain
  • Allow managed apps to store data in iCloud
  • Allow backup of enterprise books
  • Allow sync of enterprise books' notes and highlights
  • Allow Shared Albums
  • Allow iCloud Photos
  • Allow My Photo Stream (if not allowed, data may be lost)

Back to FAQ top

Last updated: December 23, 2021