You are signed in to the following account is displayed when I try to factory reset a device
The message is displayed by Google's Android device protection feature.
It is not related to MDM.
This feature prevents a device that was obtained illegally from being reset and used.
You prove that you are the owner of the device by entering a Google account before the reset or during activation after the reset.
Last updated: December 21, 2023