Skip to main content
iOS
iPadOS
MacOS
tvOS
The screenshots in this manual show the Japanese version of each screen.

I forgot the Apple ID used to register the Apple Push certificate

Check [ SETTING > Unit Detail > Apple > Apple ID Note ] in the admin console.

If the Apple ID is not listed in the Apple ID Note and you cannot find any other Apple ID that might have been used, you must delete the registered certificate and register the Push certificate again with a new Apple ID.

However, if you register the Push certificate again with a new Apple ID, all devices that were registered with the deleted Push certificate must also be re-enrolled in BizMobile Go!
The Push certificate is linked to each device at enrollment as the information required for communication with the server. When you register the Push certificate again with a new Apple ID, the new Push certificate has no link to the devices that were registered with the deleted Push certificate, so the server and those devices can no longer communicate (that is, they can no longer be managed). This is due to Apple's specifications.

Deleting the Push certificate has a significant impact on operations, so check the Apple ID used at registration once more before you delete it.

If you delete the Push certificate, you cannot perform any management from the admin console, including emergency device wipe and (administrator) lock, until the devices have been re-enrolled with the new Push certificate. Register the new Push certificate and re-enroll the devices without delay.

Note: You can delete the Push certificate from [ SETTING > Unit Detail > Apple ].


Back to FAQ top

Last updated: June 27, 2024