If I delete a VPP app on a device, can the license be used on another device?
To reuse an app license on another device, you must remove the app from the device currently using it in the admin console.
When you remove an app that is no longer needed from the template or application catalog in which it is registered, the app is deleted from the device at the next sync, and the app license is reclaimed and can be reused.
Note: In BizMobile Go!, if a difference is found between the app registration status in the templates and application catalogs configured in the admin console and the app status on the device, the sync function, which always keeps the admin console settings and the device settings consistent, automatically reinstalls the app (repair).
For this reason, deleting the app on the device does not reclaim the app license.
Last updated: July 18, 2025