How do I stop managing an ADE (formerly DEP) device?
When you dispose of an old device after replacing it with a new one, you must withdraw the old device and delete its identifier (device data) in the BizMobile Go! admin console, and then sign in to Apple Business (formerly Apple Business Manager) to unassign the device.
The procedure is as follows.
- In the admin console, go to CONTROL > Withdraw, select the device, and click
Execute. - In the admin console, go to CONFIG > Device and confirm that the enrollment status is
Withdrawn. - Select the device and click CONTROL > Delete.
- Sign in to Apple Business and unassign the device (
Unassign Device Management) by following the steps on the page below.
https://support.apple.com/en-us/guide/business/axmf500c0851/1/web/1
If the device cannot communicate with the MDM server, as in the situations below, and you cannot complete steps 1) and 2) above, perform only steps 3) and 4).
- The mobile carrier line contract has been canceled
- There is no network environment
- The device has been erased
Last updated: October 31, 2024