How can I manage a device that is already enrolled in another company's MDM?
A single device cannot be managed by multiple MDMs, so you must remove the device from the MDM it is currently enrolled in before enrolling it in BizMobile Go!.
Depending on how you use the device, you may also need to erase it.
You need to erase the device in the following cases.
- You are going to use ADE (DEP) on iOS/iPadOS
- You are going to use Device Owner mode on Android
- You have been using Device Owner mode on Android
Last updated: January 27, 2025