For Work Profile devices, apps with a briefcase icon can be removed with the withdraw command. Can they be removed without withdrawing?
You can uninstall all apps distributed from the MDM to the Work Profile (apps with a briefcase icon) at once by sending a Selective Wipe command.
Selective Wipe removes the items assigned to the template (profiles, apps, and so on distributed from the MDM).
The result is the same as unassigning the template and then syncing.
Apps installed by default, such as Chrome, are also uninstalled by Selective Wipe if you assign them to the template in advance.
Note: To remove apps with Selective Wipe, Android EMM must be enabled.
For details, see Android EMM.
Note: Apps are removed via Google's servers, so it takes a few minutes for the change to be reflected on the device.
Last updated: April 2, 2024