Skip to main content
iOS
iPadOS
MacOS
tvOS
The screenshots in this manual show the Japanese version of each screen.

Can I change or delete an ADE profile?

ADE profile information is registered in Apple's database, and MDM vendors cannot change or delete it.
To use the features of a newly added ADE profile, or to change existing settings, you need to create a new ADE profile.
ADE profiles that are no longer needed after you create a new one can be hidden in the admin console. See Hide ADE profiles in the manual.

Related keywords:
(Former) DEP profile

Back to FAQ top

Last updated: June 27, 2025