Skip to main content
Windows
OptionOffline Data Wipe
The screenshots in this manual show the Japanese version of each screen.

(Windows) Offline Data Wipe

You specify folders on the device in advance. When the device is detected to have been offline for a specified period,
those folders are deleted.
This feature is an option and requires a separate contract.

  1. Register the two in-house apps, BizGoWipe and BizGoConfigurator, in the template.

  2. Select CONFIG > Profile > Create, and then select OS = Windows.

  3. Create a profile that includes the "Data Removal Policy" payload.

  4. Specify the folders to wipe and the number of days until the data is wiped.

  5. Assign devices to the template.

  6. Enroll the device (check in).

  7. From the admin console, send the sync command 2 to 3 times.
    Note: On Windows, it may take some time for the apps to be installed.
    Keep sending the sync command until you can confirm that the apps are installed.

  8. On the device, open App Configurator once.