Skip to main content
iOS
The screenshots in this manual show the Japanese version of each screen.

Deploy with Apple Shared Device QR Code Authentication (Unsupervised Devices)

info

You cannot delete a shared device QR code while devices are under management.
To delete it, you must first delete all devices and users that were created with the shared device QR code.

What is a shared QR code?
A shared QR code is a single QR code that contains device check-in information and can be shared by multiple devices.
Devices that check in with the same QR code are automatically assigned an identifier that contains a common suffix.
You can check in by scanning the QR code without creating device information, including an identifier, in advance. After check-in is complete, you can view the device information under CONFIG → Device.
Note: When checking in multiple devices with the same QR code, wait a few minutes between check-ins.

Create an Apple shared QR code​

  1. Click Create for AUTO ENROLLMENT → APPLE SHARED QR CODE.

  2. Enter the required information on the screen that expands.

    Input fields (★ indicates a required field)

    Name★Specify the display name of the shared QR code.
    DescriptionYou can add any description.
    Device ID SuffixSpecify the suffix that is automatically appended to the device identifier when a device checks in with this shared QR code.
    The identifier consists of a 6-digit number followed by the suffix. Numbers are assigned automatically in the order of check-in and cannot be changed after check-in.
    (Example) Identifier: 000001bizgodevice    
    000001 = automatically assigned number, bizgodevice = suffix
    Limit the number of devices that can enroll in MDMWhen turned on, you can specify the number of devices that can enroll. There is no upper limit to the number you can set.
    Geofence/Location option settingsTurn this ON if you use the Geofence or Location feature of the optional services.
    Template

    You can select a template if one has already been created.
    The template selected here is automatically assigned to devices that check in with this shared QR code.

    When Limit the number of devices that can enroll in MDM is turned on, the Number of Devices field is required.

  3. After entering the required information, click Save.

  4. When Success appears, the shared QR code has been created.

Check in using the Apple shared QR code​

As the final step to enable device management, check in the device. When check-in is complete, the device is registered in BizMobile Go! and can be managed.

To enroll in MDM, scan the shared QR code as described in the check-in procedure, and then follow the on-screen instructions to set up the device for use (activation). Check-in to BizMobile Go! then completes automatically.

When check-in is complete, the device is registered in BizMobile Go!, and the profiles, apps, and other items registered in the same template as the device are distributed to the device, completing device setup (kitting) automatically.

Note: When checking in multiple devices with the same QR code, wait a few minutes between check-ins.

Prepare​

  1. The name of the shared QR code is a link. Click it to open the details screen.
  1. Use the displayed shared QR code to check in.
 

Perform check-in​

  1. Display the QR code you created in the steps above.
  1. Start the device camera and scan the QR code.
 
  1. On the check-in screen, tap [Download MDM Profile].
 
  1. When the message This website is trying to download a configuration profile. Do you want to allow this? appears, tap [Allow].

    On iOS/iPadOS 17.3, if the Stolen Device Protection feature is ON, installation of the MDM profile is blocked.
    When the message "Stolen Device Protection is turned on." appears, temporarily turn the feature OFF under Settings → Face ID & Passcode → Stolen Device Protection.
    Turning off Stolen Device Protection may require a one-hour wait and re-authentication with Face ID.
    Alternatively, update to iOS / iPadOS 17.4 or later and then check in.
 
  1. When the message Profile Downloaded appears, tap [Close].
 
  1. Return to the Home Screen and open Settings.
 
  1. On the Settings screen, tap Profile Downloaded.
 
  1. When the Install Profile screen appears, tap [Install].
 
  1. If a passcode is set on the device, enter the passcode.
 
  1. When a warning screen appears, tap [Install].
 
  1. When the Remote Management pop-up appears, tap [Trust].
 
  1. When the installation complete screen appears, tap [Done].
 
  1. If the device administrator has specified apps to install, the Install App message may appear. Tap [Install].

    This completes the device check-in.
 
info

Depending on the network conditions in the device setup (kitting) environment, it may take some time for all the profiles, apps, and other items registered in the template to be installed on the device.